Bass Fishing Forum

Bass Fishing Reports => Louisiana Bass Fishing Reports => Bass Fishing Reports - USA => LA Chat => Topic started by: Judge on May 17, 2018, 10:45:21 PM

Title: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: Judge on May 17, 2018, 10:45:21 PM
Andrew can we double dip on benefit tournament that same day on Caddo??
Title: Re: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: Mike Cork on May 18, 2018, 10:30:39 AM
Andrew is usually very open to this. I need to see if he's tried to coordinate anything.
Title: Re: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: Fishingfun86 on May 18, 2018, 11:05:41 AM
Guy's if anyone has the tournament directors name and number for the benefit tournament Please send it to me.  I am perfectly ok with this as long as I am the one that weighs your fish and you let me know when you check in that you are fishing both.
Title: Re: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: Mike Cork on May 18, 2018, 12:13:27 PM
I just got the word, double dipping is okay'd for this one. Please discuss with the ABA director after the morning safety briefing for details.
Title: Re: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: GEO on May 22, 2018, 11:24:45 AM
The ABA is a singles event. I am assuming the benefit tournament is a team deal. How will the ABA deal with the fact that as a single you can only have four overs and one under while a team can have five overs?

Geo
Title: Re: ABA on Caddo question??
Post by: Mike Cork on May 22, 2018, 11:41:06 AM
Geo, wildlife and fisheries sets the limit to 4 bass over the slot not ABA. Unfortunately, as you pointed out, fishing by yourself in the ABA you can only legally have 4 overs. Fishing for a mission is a fundraiser for the church,  plus there is a $25k rider in it. Should you catch a state record bass while registered and fishing in the Fishing For a Mission tournament it's worth $25k.