Favorite fishing line?

Started by AbuGarcia, March 15, 2017, 01:51:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AbuGarcia

Just curious what everyone is using.

I've been using SpiderWire braid and mono on all of my rigs for the last 20 years. I've been hearing a lot of good stuff about Flurocarbon so I bought some for my Black Max this year.

What are the pros/cons of Flurocarbon compared to Mono or Braid?

Sent from my SAMSUNG GALAXY S7 ACTIVE  using Tapatalk

rockchalk06

Fluoro, I have been on and off the fence using Sunline FC Sniper. When I have the funds and its on sale, I choose Seaguar Tatsu.

90% of the time I use braid. I like Power Pro Original for heavy jigs, Power Pro Maxcuatro for frogging and pitching and Power Pro Slick 8 for lighter baits and open water. I also have a bunch of Daiwa J-Braid which is just as soft and supple as Slick 8. Kind of a toss up between the 2 because I am a Power Pro junkie.

Down4ttown

You rock a leader rock? No pun intended.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LgMouthGambler

I hate flouro. See no advantage to it. I use Seaguar Senshi mono and its all I need for nylon line. Strong, clear, very low stretch, and great sensitivity.

As for braid...Power Pro for heavy cover, and J Braid for more open water and finesse applications.
My wife says she is gonna leave me if I go fishing one more time........lord how I will miss that woman.

rockchalk06

Quote from: Down4ttown on March 15, 2017, 02:05:23 PM
You rock a leader rock? No pun intended.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Never unless I am around tons of rock

Princeton_Man

Seaguar Tatsu, Power Pro SuperSlick on most of my baitcasters.

Seaguar Red Label on my spinning rigs.

I still use some Spiderwire Stealth on some lighter baitcaster rigs.

I was a big Spiderwire fan for many years. It's a great braid. I found that for my heavier braid rigs Power Pro casts a bit better and resists wear a little better.

Sent from my SM-G900R4 using Tapatalk