New Member Info

Started by RDY2GO, July 20, 2018, 08:10:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RDY2GO

Following instructions!  lol

My name is Bruce McCrary and I'm from Cotton Grove, NC., which is the High Rock Lake area. Basically I am a noob to fishing and boats, but have had some experience years ago.

I grew up on the south western banks of Lake Okeechobee (Clewiston) and did some bass fishing on the lake and in the canal system that is so prevalent in the area (My Dad ran the drainage districts on that side of the lake).   

For most of my life my passion and hobby has been motorcycles; racing MX as a kid and later getting involved with hare scrambles, enduros and other off road racing, trail riding, and then around 2004 I got involved with street riding. From that point my interests turned to long distance riding; IBA certified rides (IBA #42020 for those that might be familiar) competitive rallying and various Rides To Eat all over the country. While I have ridden hundreds of thousands of miles and had more fun than I could possibly say here, lately I have found myself looking in another direction.

In the last year or more I have found myself interested in getting back into bass fishing, that and my location has brought about an interest in getting a boat.

Honestly, at this point it would be fair to say that I have a bad case of boat fever...

So, I promise to use the search function before asking questions, I promise to not start a never ending thread (in the motorcycle world that would involve tires or oil...) and my hopes are to gain some insight and more up to date knowledge about fishing and boats.
Bruce McCrary
Cotton Grove, NC

analfisherman

RDY2GO,WELCOME TO THE SITE!

You joined the rite site!  ~c~

Feel free to ask ANY QUESTIONS that come to mind.
One thing we ALL enjoy is DISCUSSING any and ALL fishing topics!