New from Illinois

Started by CueBaller, March 26, 2019, 05:34:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CueBaller

Hey, all.

New member here in Illinois.

My wife and I recently bought a few acres, along with about a 1/2 acre pond, so I'll definitely be asking some questions.

I grew up fishing for channel cat in my grandparents' ponds, so I'm pretty new to all things bass.

And to keep from getting off on the wrong foot, which section of the forum would I go to for questions about stocking my pond?  I scanned the main forums and didn't see anything quite appropriate.

Thanks!

Donald Garner

CueBaller,

Welcome to the UltimateBass Family we're glad you're here  ~c~

Most general questions get posted in Dock Talk to start with.  Everyone usually starts out reading that part of UltimateBass first.   We have all the other topics reference fishing, boating, hunting, cooking and fishing club labeled pretty much. 

If you accidently post a question in the wrong section we'll let you know by sending you personal email  ;)  We'll get you set up in the right area so the subject matter experts can chime in.

Again welcome to UltimateBass

Don
Belton Texas part of God's Country
Stratos 285 Pro XL Yamaha 150 VMax; Lowrance Hook 7 Electronics; Minn Kota Foretrex Trolling Motor

G3 1548 Alwed Jon boat Yamaha 25hp outboard 

Lipripper

and to Ultimate Bass and we are glad to have you here with us so make yourself right at  :)hsh: What part of Illinois are y'all from ? Noting wrong with being a cat fisherman  ;D I still fish for them. If you would like a chance to win some Mr Twister baits stop by here and sign up. It only take 5 post to get in and you have 2 already.  March New Members Contest Hope you get some answers to your pond question and I'm sure you will.  ;D

Kats Rule And Bass Drool.Viet Nam Vet

zippyduck

Welcome to UB!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any questions at all and you can PM any of the Moderators and we will nudge you in the right direction.
3rd place 2017 UB IBASS 377.75"