Zara Spook and Crankbait ???'s...

Started by Paul Cataldo, September 19, 2007, 09:38:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Cataldo

Guys,
  Is it normal for a Zara Spook to be made with a line eye, that is OFFSET to the side?  I am new to the Zara Spooks (been using Pop R's for years, amongst other lures),  and I just noticed the full size "Original" Spook I just bought, has an offset line eyelet, that is VERY MUCH pointing to the LEFT (it's pointed to the LEFT side, from a top view of the lure).

Second question:

-Where in the heck can I find Manns 15+/20+ deep diving crankbaits?  I always loved these crankbaits for their tight wobble, and since all the local WalMarts have downsized their sporting goods (mainly only the hunting/fishing sections sadly), I can no longer find them.  Heck, I couldn't even find them at Bass Pro anymore.  The Bass Pro employee said they are no longer stocking them.  Cabelas master fishing catalog doesn't show them either.  EVERYONE has ONLY the "Shallow Running Manns Crankbaits"...
  Thanks for any help...

scatch1

Ask any UB,er that makes lures. i,m sure they can hook you up, no pun intended.

Creel Limit Zero

I'm not familiar with the offset eyelit for the spooks.  When looking at it from the side, they are a little lower than center line, but have not noticed any that I have that are to the side...  Might be a mistake, wonder if it helps walking the dog... 

Check out our sponsor Delo's tackl for the Go2 15+ and 20+ Mann's deep divers, have you checked their website, I think you can by them online at their website... 

http://www.deloscustomtackleshack.com/

BassHunter69