Ultimate Bass ULTIMATE BASS | BASS FISHING CLASSIFIED ADS | CONTACT US    

Bass Fishing information about bass boats, tackle, fishing rods, baitcasters and other reels all about bass fishing.
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Thank you! Sorry about the wait...

Page Down
FREE TACKLE EVERY WEEK

Bass Anglers Magazine - The Best bass fishing magazine on the rack! Subscribe Today and Catch More Bass

NuTech Lures

Doc Irv Custom Baits

Life Vantage

Get Bit Outdoors

X Zone Lures

Lockett Lures Outlet

K9 Fishing Line

Bass Anglers Magazine - The Best bass fishing magazine on the rack! Subscribe Today and Catch More Bass

Bass Boats For Sale Free Classified Ads

Laurie Cork
Ph. (318)347-7380
You can Email Me Here

Mike Cork
Ph. (318)560-9827

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Braided line  (Read 4529 times)

buzzbait22

• Smallmouth
Braided line
« on: April 26, 2010, 07:46:21 PM »

I have never used braided line before and got some questions.  Can you fish just about everything in your tackle box with braided line?  I know its mostly used for fishing heavy cover.  I was wondering if you could fish everything with braided line, because of my wife's uncle who all he is fishes with is braided line on his spinning rods.  He doesn't used baitcasters which is all I got.  I fish mostly reservoirs and some lakes which none of them are clear.   

docav

• Ultimate Basser
    • http://dougcavin.com
Re: Braided line
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2010, 08:05:54 PM »

IMO no would be the answer. i personally dont think one line, one rod action or one reel speed is the way to go. there are times it may work but overall i think you are better off using certain types of line for certain types of fishing. he is a break down of how i have some of my rods set up. doug

drop shot 6-8lb fluorocarbon
crankbaits 10-12lb fluorocarbon depending on depth
plastics 17lb fluorocarbon