What do you guys think?

Started by squirrel73, September 02, 2020, 05:31:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

squirrel73

This is my first attempt at a crankbait. Nothing is nature is perfect.

Sent from my SM-G960U1 using Tapatalk

Bassinkorea

Looking all good and correct so far. I assume a shallow runner / square bill design?
2020 IBASS Gold - Zone 2 - AOY
2020 IBASS Classic - Winner
2020 IBASS Team Tourney - Winner (with FD)

squirrel73

Yes sir. That's what I'm shooting for. Got bored today and figured what the heck. Lol.

Bassinkorea

I'm following along to see how it turns out once completed, and how many bass you can catch with it  ~gf
2020 IBASS Gold - Zone 2 - AOY
2020 IBASS Classic - Winner
2020 IBASS Team Tourney - Winner (with FD)

Smallie_Stalker

That looks as good as any of the pre-cut blanks I've ever seen being sold by companies like Lure Parts Online.

Great work!

Posted Using Tapatalk

Dobyns Rods   Titan Tungsten   Abu Garcia  Berkley  Pflueger  Spiderwire

bigjim5589

Fanatical Fly Tyer & Tackle Maker!  It's An OBSESSION!!  J. Hester Fly & Tackle Co. LLC.

squirrel73

Thank you guys. I didn't think it looked too bad for a first time job myself. I'll perfect it as I go along and I'll learn no doubt. That means a lot to hear from you guys though. Once again thanks and I will keep updates in this thread.

squirrel73

Ment to mention that this is cherry wood. From a set of chairs that my brother was going to toss. I saved them all and cut them down to what I could use. I have plenty of stock for several others. These chairs were over 50 years old I know.

Mike Cork

Looks good  ~c~

Threads like this will get more attention in the Tackle Making Board

Tackle Box

Fishing is more than just a hobby

Dobyns Rods - Monster Fishing Tackle
Cork's Reel Service

squirrel73

Could you move it for me Mike? I'm sorry I still get lost with all the threads lol. I'm getting better though. Lol but if you could move it I'd be grateful. ~RC~

squirrel73