Dumb question

Started by Pondprowlers, February 04, 2017, 09:51:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pondprowlers

So I'm somewhat new to boats. On my PT175txw it has 3 holes in the back. What's the 3rd do? I know where boat plug and live well intake are but there's a 3rd with a rubber gasket around the outside but no plug. Live well overflow?

edwonbass

Not a dumb question. It is most likely the live well drain. Should be a hole with a screen of some sort for the live well intake as well. It's always good to know what everything is on a boat and how it works.
I refurbished my old tin last year. Having torn everything out and replacing or re-installing it, I now know every wire, tube and broken screw head is in that boat.

Mike Cork

Thanks edwonbass  ~c~ Always great to have someone with solid experience  ~c~

Fishing is more than just a hobby

Dobyns Rods - Monster Fishing Tackle
Cork's Reel Service

Oldfart9999

Quote from: edwonbass on February 05, 2017, 05:30:15 AM
Not a dumb question. It is most likely the live well drain. Should be a hole with a screen of some sort for the live well intake as well. It's always good to know what everything is on a boat and how it works.
I refurbished my old tin last year. Having torn everything out and replacing or re-installing it, I now know every wire, tube and broken screw head is in that boat.
What he said!
Rodney
Old Fishermen never die, their rods just go limp.

Pondprowlers

Thanks guys thats what I figured it was. Just wanted to make sure before taking her out next weekend.  Thanks!

Lipripper

Quote from: Pondprowlers on February 05, 2017, 10:27:50 AM
Thanks guys thats what I figured it was. Just wanted to make sure before taking her out next weekend.  Thanks!
Where you heading to. You going fishing or just taking her out for a run.

Kats Rule And Bass Drool.Viet Nam Vet

cojab

Possibly the bilge pump discharge???
TTK has spoken.

Pondprowlers

Quote from: Lipripper on February 05, 2017, 10:30:10 AM