Fishing Goals 2024

Started by FlatsNBay, December 31, 2023, 01:57:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FlatsNBay

Call it what you will, fishing resolutions, fishing goals, what are they for 2024? Is there a particular pattern that you plan on learning better? How about a fishing destination that you are dying to try? How about accomplishing your personal best bass? Let's hear about your fishing goals for the coming year.

Bigbass201

I'd like to catch a bass in 50 feet or deeper of water.  Something I've never done before, and we don't have too many lakes that are that deep around here. 
R & J Bass Fishing Videos

https://rumble.com/c/c-364035

Capt. BassinLou

I have 3 personal fishing goals actually for 2024. #1, my PB eluded me in 2023, so I will definitely be in the hunt for that 2024. #2, picking up where I left off in 2023, improve my deep water skill set as well as the patience that goes along with that. Lastly #3. Stepping up my shallow water game even further by exploring the flats a lot more.

caddyjoe77

posted this in FL chat but expound a bit here:

number one, first and foremost -- if you think too much you stink even more.
A little background on this statement:  I devoted myself, and still am devoting myself to learning to read charts really well as well as down and side imaging.  I went down the rabbit hole of spending hours idling around just learning. 
A major benefit of that is obviously being able to see the finer details of bass and how they are set up. Also, i really started trying to be more efficient, as in:  5 rigs - a crank, a worm, a jig, a spoon and whatever else (depending on season)
A major downside was that I definitely over analyzed things.  I went into robot mode with the setups -- ok 10 casts with the crank, 10 with x, 10 with y, etc.  Sometimes though this made me go way too fast.