Day use storage

Started by Mike Cork, July 29, 2019, 04:35:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mike Cork

My center box, where I keep the majority of my hard tackle is also where I simply hang my "baits of the day" in the carpet.

Don't drive them into the carpet but just lay them with a little pressure. When you go to get a bait, push towards the carpet and lift.

Ive been doing this for 20 years and I've probably only had two or three baits actually hang in the carpet and need forcefully pulled out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Fishing is more than just a hobby

Dobyns Rods - Monster Fishing Tackle
Cork's Reel Service

Donald Garner

Mike tks for sharing the tip with us. 
Belton Texas part of God's Country
Stratos 285 Pro XL Yamaha 150 VMax; Lowrance Hook 7 Electronics; Minn Kota Foretrex Trolling Motor

G3 1548 Alwed Jon boat Yamaha 25hp outboard 

Bud Kennedy

Oh Heck No.  That just does not look right.  I use a double tier plano box for baits like this that will be used on that day.  Very typical for me to use when fishing as a co.  I use this box and a very small pouch for soft plastics and thats it.

Mike Cork

Sorry Bud, but that's got snaps and buckles that have to be fumbled with.... I need to grab and go... plus my baits never tangle with each other.

Granted it's not for everyone. My buddy drove a hook through his finger when his bait re snagged the carpet.

This is perfect, the sides of my storage box are now useful, allowing me to utilize every inch of the box....

Cork's Reel Service

Bud Kennedy

Snag and go huh.  Whats your hurry.  You need to learn how to chill a bit while fishing.  LOL.  God help you should you have to Pee.  Probably don't have time for that either.

~roflmao

Mike Cork

~roflmao usually wait until I have to idle through the trees, then it's one foot in the steering wheel and one.... well I'm sure you can get the picture...