rough draft of my resume... need more input

Started by Bassonly, December 04, 2006, 06:33:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bassonly

This basically show what I have to offer. Please help me get it organized and set up better. Thanks, Boone

--------------------------

Hello, my name is Boone Powell. I am a sophomore in high school, and I will be competing in the 2007 Jr. Bassmaster series here in central Texas. I live in Waco, Texas, and I am home school. Being home schooled gives me what I believe is an advantage. I am able to have more time to work on my business, BTR Custom Jigs, and to fish. I have seriously pursued the sport of bass fishing for three years.
   My strong points are flipping and pitching to cover, but I have also developed a proficiency in the area of crankbaits, fishing offshore structure with a Carolina rig, a deep crankbait, or a drop shot. I have a confidence in my abilities on and off the water. When I am fishing a tournament, I enjoy it, but I am not out there for fun; I am there to catch fish and win. When I am off the water, I am usually working on my small business and frequenting fishing websites and forums. If I know of a big tournament that I will not be able to participate I will still try my best to be present and display the logo or product of the companies I am promoting. The last tournament I was at was a BASS Federation Nation shootout tournament. I took a box of BTR Custom Jigs, and I showed them to every person who was interested. I am a member of a BASS affiliated organization called Legacy Outfitters. I promote products at the Legacy monthly meetings, and at the fishing groups that meet monthly as well. I have been successful in my marketing techniques, and I have contributed to the sales of several companies.