Micropterus salmoides

Bass Fishing Forum Bass Fishing Forum

Site Slogan

News: Forum updated, problems HERE if you see any!

New to UB and the Forums but not new to Bass Fishing!

(Read 1573 times)

BECOME A CHARTER MEMBER SUPPORT UB

bubba2262

• UB Member
  • Baby Bass
Hello everyone, I am new to UB & The Forums, but I have been Bass fishing for...... OMG I guess about 45 years, mostly here in Indiana. I have fished Professionally or maybe Semi-Pro, since it's not full time, since 1975, when I helped form a Bass Club in Northern Indiana, PORTER COUNTY HAWG HUNTERS, which I believe, is no longer around. I fished in the NBA (Northern Bass Anglers) and fished a B.A.S.S. tournament in March of 1980, on Sardis Lake in Mississippi. IN FACT I drew BILL DANCE as a first day partner. I must say Bill is just as you see him on TV, in commercials and on his TV show. What a class act and super southern gentleman. We laughed, joked and teased each other all day. ALSO I caught my PB an 8 lb 2 0z. Bass the final day of practice, for that tournament (OF COURSE) since it didn't count. VERY TOUGH tournament, in fact Roland Martin won it with like, I believe, 21 pounds and some ounces for the three days. What an experience, to fish with Bill Dance AND catch my PB in one trip. It was ALL well worth it! I still to this day Bass fish at least 4 times a month and I own an OLD, let me repeat OLD 1984 CHEETAH 156PRO, with an 80 hp Mercury 2 -Stroke. I have Completely redone the boat, wiring, carpeting, and electronics. I have installed a MINN KOTA TERROVA 80# trolling motor, a HUMMINBIRD 898CSI on the console and a HUMMINBIRD HELIX 7 GPS SI G3 on the front deck. It serves me just fine, as I no longer fish tournaments and Thank God I don't, bc these new young bucks make like 5,000 casts a day which I can no longer do. Anyway, I am glad to be a part of UB and look forward to posting with everyone on here and making some new fishing friends. Tight Lines to ALL and be Safe on the water.