Lake Oroville Bass Fishing Reports

Started by MotherNature, June 27, 2004, 06:33:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MotherNature

This was our original Home Lake! Just wondering if anything is going on these days.....

Laurie

.·´¯`·.><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><((((º>

10 percent

Hello I am new to the bass reports  and would like to speak to anyone that can give me a tip on fishing lake oroville, I love the lake, fish it all the time with some sucess can anyone tell me a secret,a honey hole or about a lure
that works more often than not  open replys welcome,from all fellow fiser people       thanks mr 10%                                             5~xyz

Mike Cork

Right now a rip bait (rattling rouge) in a clown color will produce very well. It's been so long I can't remember the names of the pockets but, one place for sure is the very back of the west branch. The last 1/2 of the north fork is very productive as well.

Back on the main lake if you draw a line straight from the damn towards the bridge that takes you up into the middle folk, just before the bridge there is a large bay to your left, this is an awesome area in the spring :-*

Slow rolling a white spinner bait can be a good producer as well ;)

Fishing is more than just a hobby

Dobyns Rods - Monster Fishing Tackle
Cork's Reel Service

bassman28

I agree with all Mike says and would like to add that a white Lucky Craft pointer is a good ripper. For plastics try a 4 inch Roboworm in the Warmouth color.  I love to fish Oroville with those ferocious Spots in there.  Although I fished a Tourny there in Feb and caught more of those salmon planters than bass  lo
Fish Hard
Terry

Mike Cork

I forgot about the salmon  :roll2: they like them rouges too :bang

Cork's Reel Service

bassman28