Booyah Boogee Bait vs Vibra Shock

Started by ʇuǝɹq™, January 14, 2009, 04:22:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ʇuǝɹq™

I see a lot of you guys have opinions on the original chatterbait.  I would like to hear some opinions on the Booyah compared to the chatterbait and vibra shock.  Keep in mind I dont fish the baits very often. 

Thanks.

Buzbait88

I've never used the boogie bait before, but alot of the reason the vibrashock is so good is because the blade hits the head.  IMO this is a huge feature that makes fish target the front of the bait rather than the back and that is why the vibrashock has such a good hook up ratio.  It looks like the boogie bait might hit the head, but without a football head I don't think it will.  It creates a bit of a rattle almost.  kind of similar to that of a one knocker or some of the newer lipless cranks coming out with only 1 large bb instead of several smaller ones.
THE VIBRASHOCK IS BACK!!
KaRu Lures
KaRu Facebook

docav

without ever having fished the Vibra Shock i will say its better than the Boogee Bait. i tried the BB and had big problems with it. the hooks rusted in less than week of buying them, the wire thing that is supposed to keep the fish from throwing the hook doesnt work and the skirt fell apart within 20 cast on one. i got 3 of them and had them for less than 2 weeks before they fell apart. doug

afroman5015

honestly ive never caught a bass off of anything like the chatterbait ive got a few booyahs sittin in my box as we speak but it seems others have had great success

Buzbait88

Quote from: docav on January 14, 2009, 04:35:31 PM